UPI Web Desk

RBBA calls on J&K Bank CMD

RBBA calls on J&K Bank CMD
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar, Sep 3: A delegation of Raghunath Bazar Businessmen Association (RBBA) today called on J&K Bank Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) Rajesh Kumar Chhibber in Jammu and had a wide ranging discussion regarding trade and the industrial sector in Jammu.

The delegation, led by its President Surinder Mahajan, acknowledged the efforts of the bank in reaching out to the people of J&K and appreciated the whole-hearted support of the bank’s CMD in timely resolution of trade related issues.

Speaking on the occasion, the CMD R K Chhibber recalled that the RBBA was one of the oldest traders association of Jammu region and commended their significant role in creating opportunities for promotion of trade, industry and services in J&K.

“The bank remains committed to provide every support to the traders, industrialists and service providers, and shall always be there for the comprehensive growth and development of these sectors that are pivotal for the overall economic wellbeing of J&K”, the Chairman said.

He assured the members of delegation of complete support and cooperation from the bank and urged them to avail the entire range of bank’s products and services that are tailor-made to suit all of their present and future requirements.

Praising the bank for its role in providing timely credit and imbibing a culture of entrepreneurship among traders of Jammu city, the delegation expressed persistent and resolute confidence of trader fraternity in the working of the bank and assured the CMD of their complete support in taking the bank to the newer heights of excellence and success.

Meanwhile, during the meeting, the President of the association requested for an increase in the ATM withdrawal limit which was immediately accede to by the CMD thereby resolving the issue on spot.

Prominent members who were the part of the delegation included Vonod Sachdeva, Virender Puri, Vinod Gupta, Lalit Gupta, Pawan Sharma, Bhanu Kohli, Shiv Pasad Gup[ta, Vinay Gupta, Naresh Sadotra and Amit Kapoor.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *