UPI Web Desk

Ruling PDP in J&K nominates 5 district presidents

Ruling PDP in J&K nominates 5 district presidents
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

The ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Thursday nominated six districts president in Jammu and Kashmir.

Party vice-president Mohammad Sartaj Madni said in order to further streamline the party at grossroot level PDP president Mehbooba Mufti nominated Shamim Dar as district president for Poonch; Shuhab ul Haq for District  Doda; Tashi Gyalson for Leh; Bashir Ahmad Rouniyal for Ramban; and Bashir Ahmad Mir for Ganderbal District.

He hoped that their nominations will prove beneficial by enhancement of the party’s core pro-people agenda to grassroot level in addition to strengthening the party cadre in respective areas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *