UPI Web Desk

DGP sanctions special reward and meritorious scholarship of about Rs.6.00 lakh for 141 police wards

DGP sanctions special reward and meritorious scholarship of about Rs.6.00 lakh for 141 police wards
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

 Director General of Police, Dr. S.P Vaid has sanctioned special reward and meritorious scholarship of Rs.5,77,000/- in favour of 141 wards of serving police personnel, who have secured above seventy five per cent marks in the annual examination of class 8th during the academic session 2016-17.

          The scholarship has been sanctioned out of Central Police Welfare Fund. The contributory fund has been created to encourage and boost the talented school going children of police personnel. Those who have been granted reward include 72 girl students. Sixty one wards who have secured above 90 percent in the annual examination during the academic session 2016-17 were provided Rs.3000/- each. Twenty two wards were provided Rs.10000/- each for clearing examination conducted by UPSC/PSC/BOPEE/Central Board.

          They include Suhail Qasim Mir S/o HC Mohammad Qasim who qualified IAS, Tabassum Hassan D/o HC Gh. Hassan Lone, Shahiesta Malik D/o HC Mohammad Amin, Shafkat Ulla S/o HC Mohd. Sadiq, Aabid Nazir S/o HC Nazir Ahmad, Sonali Kotwal D/o HC Karan Singh, Alka Kumari D/o Ct. Hans Raj, Iram Jan D/o HC Jan Mohammad Altaf for qualifying MBBS, Arshi Sharma D/o Krishan Chand who qualified B.VSc., Pankaj Sharma S/o Inspr.(S) Ashok Kumar, Rahul Chadgal S/o HC Sat Paul, Tajamul Islam S/o SGCt. Mohd. Ashraf, Aarif Manzoor S/o HC Manzoor Ahmad, Yasir Bilal Sheikh S/o ASI Bilal Ahmad, Dheeraj Anthal S/o ASI(M) Kulbir Chand, Gunjyot Singh S/o SI(M) Varinder Singh, Akhil Sharma S/o HC Jagdish Raj, Faisal Ullah Khan S/o Inspr. (S) Nassar Ullah Khan for qualifying B.Tech, Najam-us-Saqib S/o Ct. Jalal-ud-Din for qualifying BDS, Ishrat Shafi D/o SI Mohammad Shafi for qualifying B.F.Sc and Kifayat Ali S/o SI Ghulam Mohammad Peer for getting selected for post of Lecturer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *